Coverart for item
The Resource Missing, presumed dead, Emma Berquist

Missing, presumed dead, Emma Berquist

Label
Missing, presumed dead
Title
Missing, presumed dead
Statement of responsibility
Emma Berquist
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
"With a touch, Lexi can sense how and when someone will die. Some say it's a gift. But to Lexi it's a curse--one that keeps her friendless and alone. All that changes when Lexi foresees the violent death of a young woman, Jane, outside a club. Jane doesn't go to the afterlife quietly. Her ghost remains behind, determined to hunt down her murderer, and she needs Lexi's help. In life, Jane was everything Lexi is not--outgoing, happy, popular. But in death, all Jane wants is revenge. Lexi will do anything to help Jane, to make up for the fact that she didn't--couldn't--save Jane's life, and to keep this beautiful ghost of a girl by her side for as long as possible. Emma Berquist's second novel is a haunting and atmospheric murder mystery that tackles themes of depression, loneliness, love, and identity. This high-concept novel is for fans of Holly Black's The Coldest Girl in Coldtown and Tahereh Mafi's Shatter Me series" -- Publisher description
Cataloging source
DLC
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Berquist, Emma
Dewey number
[Fic]
Index
no index present
LC call number
PZ7.1.B4634
LC item number
Mis 2019
Literary form
novels
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Ghosts
  • Pschic ability
  • Revenge
  • Murder
  • Magic
  • Psychic ability
  • Revenge
  • Murder
  • Magic
  • Lesbians
Target audience
adolescent
Label
Missing, presumed dead, Emma Berquist
Instantiates
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
22 cm
Edition
First edition.
Extent
369 pages
Isbn
9780062642813
Lccn
2018052589
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
System control number
  • on1077483335
  • (OCoLC)1077483335
Label
Missing, presumed dead, Emma Berquist
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
22 cm
Edition
First edition.
Extent
369 pages
Isbn
9780062642813
Lccn
2018052589
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
System control number
  • on1077483335
  • (OCoLC)1077483335

Library Locations

    • Joe A. Guerra, Laredo Public Library – MainBorrow it
      1120 E. Calton Road, Laredo, TX, 78041, US
      27.5416154 -99.4826071
Processing Feedback ...